Cleaning The House On Weekends

Every homeowner knows that house cleaning chores take a lot of time and effort, especially if they are going to do it themselves.

And that is what I am experiencing lately. Because I refuse to hire a househelp, I have to literally extend my arms and legs just to keep my house neat and clean. I use a combination of natural and commercial cleaning aids, of course. Here are some of them:

220px-lemon

Lemon – cleans a lot in the kitchen (microwave, stove top, chopping boards, sinks)

White-vinegar-080520-de

White Vinegar – has 101 uses for every homemaker. I use this one for a lot of cleaning around the house as well.

1010650081

Bleach – helps clean some hard to reach areas, perfect for cleaning the bathroom as well.

Tide

Liquid Detergent – for laundry and other washing and cleaning tasks around the house. I use a different cleaner for washing the dishes.

What about you? What are your trusted cleaning aids? Do you also clean your house on weekends or have another schedule for this task?

Leave a Reply

